Contact Us


Administration & Support Staff:


TitleNameE-mailPhone
PrincipalCharan Kirpalanickirpalani@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3923
Assistant PrincipalJo Ann Cooperjcooper@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3913
Counselor (Gate & A-L)Kenya Bohnebohn@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3941
Counselor (AVID & M-Z)Jason Schaferjschafer@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3921
AttendanceConnie Huntchunt@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3906
Administrative AssistantMonique Cordeaumcordeau@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3923
Assistant Principal’s SecretaryJoAnne Larsonsjlarson@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3904
Counseling AssistantMelinda Roymroy@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3917
ReceptionistMarlene Lawlessmlawless@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3900
Health TechnicianLaurieAnn McCarthylmccarthy@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3908
FinanceAudra Stengerastenger@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3915

ASES – After School Program:


TitleNameE-mailPhone
BMMS ASES Program LeadRocco StefanoKstefano@ymca.orgBMMS ASES cell (858) 922-6985
YMCA Cell Phone 858 922- 6985

Academy Teachers:


TitleNameE-mailPhone
6th Grade MathLouise Armacostlarmacost@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3048
7th & 8th Grade MathArlene Ashtonaashton@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3044
6th Grade Language ArtsBrian Frostbfrost@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3605
6th – 8th Grade MathJoAnne Hudsonjhudson@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3617
8th Grade Language ArtsJulie Malmquistjmalmquist@powayusd.com (858) 484-1300 x3034
7th & 8th Grade HumanitiesDennis Mooredmoore@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3615
(858) 243-8779 (cell)
6th Grade Science & Social StudiesYvette Nolascoynolasco@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3612
7th and 8th Grade ScienceElaine Pageepage@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3076
7th Grade HumanitiesTory Spencevspence@powayusd.com(858) 484-1300 x3025